About this site

The Debian Package of the Day project was started in 2006, and lived until 2009. At that time, the website got hacked, and nobody had the motivation to revive it. This website is a static copy of the website at the time of the shutdown.

The main debaday editors were Ana Guerrero, Martín Ferrari, Javier Merino, and Lucas Nussbaum. There were a olarge number of contributors that provided the 181 posts published over the years.

For all questions regarding debaday, please contact